About Us

United Way of Delaware County engages the community to improve lives by focusing resources on Education, Health, and Financial Stability.

Our dedicated staff and generous volunteers have been working tirelessly to improve the quality of life for every single person in our community since United Way of Delaware County’s foundation in 1925. We work to put ourselves out of a job in an effort to end the cycle of generational poverty long-term. 

Join us in this critical mission. 


United Way of Delaware County
400 N High Street, Suite 300
Muncie, IN 47305

Phone: (765) 288-5586
Fax: (765) 288-5588
Email: unitedway@uwdcin.org

United Way seeks to engage the entire community in our work without regard to race, color, age, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, ancestry, national origin, or United States military service or veteran status. That commitment will be reflected in all aspects of United Way’s work – service delivery, staffing, and volunteer participation. By doing so, we create a culture that realizes the potential of every person.

Annual Reports


Contact the Staff

Marsh%2c Jenni United Way 2018.jpg
Devine%2c Lesley United Way 2018.jpg

Jenni Marsh

President & CEO

P: 765-288-5586 x302
E: jmarsh@uwdcin.org

Jim Flatford

Director of Impact

P: 765-288-5586 x303
E: jflatford@uwdcin.org

Lesley Devine

Special Projects Coordinator

P: 765-288-5586 x304
E: ldevine@uwdcin.org

King%2c Denise United Way 2018.jpg

Denise King

Director of Resource Development

P: 765-288-5586 x305
E: dking@uwdcin.org

Kendall%2c Amy United Way 2018.jpg

Amy Kendall

Grade-Level Reading Coordinator 

P: 765-288-5586 x306
E: akendall@uwdcin.org

Welch%2c Tyler Ty United Way 2018.jpg

Ty Welch

Office Manager  

P: 765-288-5586 x307
E: twelch@uwdcin.org




Marchal Hudson – Chair

Asst. Director of Unified Technology Support
Ball State University

Jennifer Dudley – Incoming Chair

Summers, Carroll, Whisler LLC

Chris Caldwell – Past Chair and Secretary/Treasurer

Senior VP Business Banking

Mark Adams

Battalion Chief
Muncie Fire Department


Carrie Bale – Community Solutions Chair

Executive Director

Teresa Clemmons

Chief Executive Officer
A Better Way

Debbie Edwards Thompson – Labor Chair

Postal Carrier
Postal Service

Neil Gifford – Marketing Co-Chair

Public Relations and Marketing
IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital

Tony Harvey

Chief Information Officer
Muncie Community Schools

Steve Moore

Vice President
First Merchants Bank

Dr. Mia Johnson

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Ivy Tech Community College

Brian Scott

Garage Mechanic
Ball State University

Terry Whitt-Bailey 

Director of Community Development
City of Muncie

Kevin Woehler

Technology Solutions Group Manager
Muncie Power Products